LibGuides: Tecnologías de Información y Conocimiento: Las TIC y las Bibliotecas

Servicios Bibliotecarios y TIC

Artículos Recomendados

Are Libraries Obsolete? An Argument for Relevance in the Digital Age
Library Resources & Technical Services. Jan2015, Vol. 59 Issue 1, p54-55. 2p.
más...menos...
De Fino, Melissa
Gould, Elyssa M.
School libraries 3.0: principles and practices for the digital age.
Australian Library Journal; Nov2016, Vol. 65 Issue 4, p329-329, 1p
más...menos...
Bissett, Cindy
Library Management for the Digital Age: A New Paradigm
Technical Services Quarterly. Apr-Jun2015, Vol. 32 Issue 2, p246-247. 2p.
más...menos...
Schlak, Tim
Mark Y. Herring: Are Libraries Obsolete? An Argument for Relevance in the Digital Age
Publishing Research Quarterly; Sep2015, Vol. 31 Issue 3, p230-231, 2p
más...menos...
Lent, Alexander
Small Libraries, Big Impact: How to Better Serve Your Community in the Digital Age.
Library Quarterly. Apr2017, Vol. 87 Issue 2, p174-176. 3p.
más...menos...
Real, Brian
Research-Based Planning for Public Libraries: Increasing Relevance in the Digital Age.
Library Quarterly. Jul2016, Vol. 86 Issue 3, p365-368. 4p.
más...menos...
Rayner, Ashley

Tesis Doctorales

La utilización de las Tecnologías de la Información y Comunicación (TIC), el caso de las bibliotecas escolares del 2º y 3º ciclos del municipio de Almada:
Tesis doctoral dirigida por Margarita Pérez Pulido (dir. tes.). Universidad de Extremadura (2016).
más...menos...
Maria de Lurdes Mesquita Coutinho de Almeida Milhano
Automatización de bibliotecas universitarias del área metropolitana de la ciudad de México
Tesis doctoral dirigida por María Antonia García Moreno (dir. tes.), Federico Hernández Pacheco (dir. tes.). Universidad Complutense de Madrid (2013).
más...menos...
Oscar Arriola Navarrete
Los aprendizajes no formales en internet Las bibliotecas universitarias especializadas y CDI's
Tesis doctoral dirigida por Gerardo Palomo Pinto (dir. tes.), Joaquím José de Pina Cavaleiro (dir. tes.). Universidad de Extremadura (2014).
más...menos...
Edma A. Satar
La gestión del conocimiento en contextos educativos venezolanos basada sobre estilos de aprendizaje, inteligencia emocional y tecnología de la información y la comunicación
Tesis doctoral dirigida por María Luz Cacheiro González (dir. tes.), María Concepción Domínguez Garrido (codir. tes.). UNED. Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia (España) (2016).
más...menos...
Jesús Marcos Segura Martín

Las Bibliotecas Públicas en la Era Digital

Bibliografía de la Biblioteca

Metadata standards and Web services in libraries, archives, and museums : an active learning resource / Por Mitchell, Erik T.
Número de clasificación: 025.3 M681m
ISBN: 9781610694490
Fecha de publicación: Santa Barbara, California ; Denver, Colorado : Libraries Unlimited, An Imprint of ABC-CLIO, LLC, [2015]
Mobile technologies in libraries : a LITA guide Por Rawlins, Ben
Número de clasificación: 025.0422 R259m
ISBN: 9781442264243
Fecha de publicación: [2016]
Neal-Schuman library technology companion : a basic guide for library staff Por Burke, John
Número de clasificación: Bibliotecología, Circulación
ISBN: 9780838913826
Fecha de publicación: Chicago : Neal-Schuman, An imprint of the American Library Association, 2016
Teaching reference today : new directions, novel approaches / Por Lanham, Maryland : Rowman & Littlefield
Número de clasificación: 025.52071073 T253
ISBN: 9781442263918
Fecha de publicación: 2016
Using iPhones, iPads, and iPods : a practical guide for librarians / Por Connolly, Matthew
Número de clasificación: MRDF Ebook Central E-book
ISBN: 9781442226883
Fecha de publicación: [2015]
Wearable technology : smart watches to Google Glass for libraries / Por Bruno, Tom
Número de clasificación: 004.167 B898w
ISBN: 9781442252905
Fecha de publicación: Lanham : Rowman & Littlefield, [2015]
Start a revolution : stop acting like a library / Por Bizzle, Ben
Número de clasificación: 021.70973 B625s 2015
ISBN: 9780838912676
Fecha de publicación: Chicago : ALA Editions, an imprint of the American Library Association, [2015]
Managing your library's social media channels Por King, David Lee
Número de clasificación: 302.30285 K52m 2015
ISBN: 9780838959497
Fecha de publicación: Chicago, IL : ALA TechSource, [2015]
Integrating the Web into everyday library services : a practical guide for librarians Por Leggett, Elizabeth R
Número de clasificación: 025.00285 L5131i
ISBN: 9781442256743
Fecha de publicación: Lanham, Maryland : Rowman & Littlefield, [2015]
The network reshapes the library : Lorcan Dempsey on libraries, services and networks Por Dempsey, Lorcan
Número de clasificación: 025.042 D389n
ISBN: 9780838912331
Fecha de publicación: Chicago : ALA Editions, an imprint of the American Library Association, 2014
Library resource discovery products : context, library perspectives, and vendor positions / Por Breeding, Marshall
Número de clasificación: 025.524 B832L 2014
ISBN: 9780838959145
Fecha de publicación: Chicago, IL : ALA TechSource, c2014

Libros Recomendados

Exploring digital libraries : foundations, practice, prospects

Marketing your library's electronic resources : a how-to-do-it manual for librarians

Digital disruption and electronic resource management in libraries

3-D printers for libraries

Algunas herramientas básicas de búsqueda

Aquí se proveen enlaces a diccionarios, enciclopedias, bases de datos y revistas que se consideran útiles para el material cubierto en el curso. Acceda a la pestaña correspondiente según el tipo de recurso que necesite.

Aquí se incluyen algunos diccionarios que pueden ser útiles para estudiantes matriculados en este curso.

Online Dicionary or Library and Information Science
Diccionario disponible en línea que define terminología relacionada a las ciencias y tecnologías de la información.
Diccionario de la lenua española
Oxford English Dictionary

Historical Dictionary of Librarianship Por Mary Ellen Quinn
Número de clasificación: 020.3 Q7h
ISBN: 0810878070
Fecha de publicación: 2014-05-08

Enciclopedias útiles para el curso.

The Sage encyclopedia of qualitative research methods [electronic resource] Por Lisa M. Given, editor; Gale Group
Número de clasificación: MRDF Gale E-book
ISBN: 9781412963909
Fecha de publicación: 2008
Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods [electronic resource] Por Paul J. Lavrakas, editor. Gale Group.
Número de clasificación: MRDF Gale E-book
ISBN: 9781412963947
Fecha de publicación: 2008
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods Por Michael S. Lewis-Beck; Alan E. Bryman; Tim Futing Liao (Editor)
Número de clasificación: 300.72 L673s
ISBN: 0761923632
Fecha de publicación: 2003
Encyclopedia of Case Study Research Por Elden Wiebe (Editor); Gabrielle Durepos (Editor); Albert J. Mills (Editor)
Número de clasificación: 001.432 E56 (Dewey) ; H62 .E582 2010 (Library of Congress)
ISBN: 1412956706
Fecha de publicación: 2009
Encyclopedia of Research Design Por Neil J. Salkind (Editor)
Número de clasificación: 001.043 E561
ISBN: 1412961270
Fecha de publicación: 2010

Estos son enlaces a algunas revistas sobre ciencias y tecnologías de la información. Se provee acceso a través de las bases de datos del Sistema de Bibliotecas.

Annual Review of Information Science and Technology
ISSN: 0066-4200 (print), 1550-8382 (online)
Aslib Proceedings
Presents current research, issues and debates in the broad area of information work.
ISSN: 0001-253X (print), 1758-3748 (online)
College & Research Libraries
The official publication of the Association of College & Research Libraries. Articles, interviews, news from the field, legislation and meeting notes for professional college librarians.
ISSN: 0010-0870 (print), 2150-6701 (online)
College & Research Libraries News
Feature articles, news from the field, Washington hotline, new publications, profiles and notes published by the Association of College & Research Libraries.
ISSN: 0099-0086 (print), 2150-6698 (online)
The Electronic Library
Covers the impact of computerized storage, cataloging and retrieval applications in libraries and information centers.
ISSN: 0264-0473 (print), 1758-616X (online)
Health Information and Libraries Journal
Aimed at medical, health and welfare librarians. Covers current practice and new developments in the field of health information.
ISSN: 1471-1834 (print), 1471-1842 (online)
Infomation Technology & Libraries
A refereed journal, published by the American Library Association's Library and Information Technical Division, that focuses on library automation and technology. Topics addressed include distributed systems, library consortia, intellectual property rights, and electronic publishing. Publishes software reviews, feature articles, tutorials, and letters to the editor.
Information Development
ISSN: 0266-6669 (print), 1741-6469 (online)
Information Processing & Management
Basic and applied information about information science, computer science, communication, cognitive science. Articles which deal with the generation, organization, storage, retrieval, transfer and utilization of information.
ISSN: 0306-4573 (print), 1873-5371 (online)
The Information Society
Provides a forum of thoughtful commentary & discussion of significant topics in the world of information, such as transborder data flow, regulatory issues, the impact of the information industry, information as a determinant of public and private organ.
más...menos...
ISSN: 0197-2243 (print), 1087-6537 (online)
International Journal of Information Management
Peer reviewed coverage of the developing field of information management, linking practitioners and contributors to developments in disciplines such as computer science, economics, social psychology, management and public administration.
ISSN: 0268-4012 (print), 1873-4707 (online)
Journal of Academic Librarianship
ISSN: 0099-1333 (print), 1879-1999 (online)
Journal of Documentation
Contains articles, research reports and critical reviews in the information sciences.
ISSN: 0022-0418 (print), 1758-7379 (online)
Journal of Information Science
Reports on developments in, and thinking about, mechanized (and manual) information systems, as they affect and support research communication, technology transfer and innovation, and the activity range of policy formulation and decision making.
ISSN: 0165-5515 (print), 1741-6485 (online)
Journal of Librarianship and Information Science
ISSN: 0961-0006 (print), 1741-6477 (online)
Journal of Scholarly Publishing
ISSN: 1198-9742 (print), 1710-1166 (online)
Journal of the Association for Information Science and Technology
ISSN: 2330-1635 (print), 2330-1643 (online)
Library & Information History
British periodical devoted exclusively to the history of libraries and librarianship and to the burgeoning field of information history.
Library & Information Science Research
ISSN: 0740-8188 (print), 1873-1848 (online)
Library Hi Tech
Feature articles and thematic issues focused on technology within the library; issues affecting the automation and management of libraries and information centers for professional librarians, information specialists and other subject specialists.
ISSN: 0737-8831 (print), 2054-166X (online)
Library Hi Tech News
Provides information about current events and developments in the library and information industry.
ISSN: 0741-9058 (print), 2054-1678 (online)
Library Journal
A full-service magazine/working tool tailored to the information needs of librarians and managers in public, academic and corporate libraries.
The Library Quarterly: Information, Communit, Policy
Refereed research and discussion articles, reviews, shorter notices and lists of books received on all aspects of libraries and librarianship, electronic information for libraries and library users.
ISSN: 0024-2519 (print), 1549-652X (online)
Library Resources & Technical Services
Contains refereed articles in the fields of cataloging and classification, acquisitions, collection development and management, serials, preservation and general technical services.
ISSN: 0024-2527 (print), 2159-9610 (online)
Library Review
Provides in-depth coverage of all facets of the library and information science world. Aims to restore unity to the rapidly fragmenting areas of libraries and information. Represents all viewpoints, combining scholarly and technical analysis.
Library Trends
A thematic journal focusing on current trends in all areas of library practice; each issue explores topics of interest primarily to practicing librarians and information scientists and secondarily to teachers and students.
ISSN: 0024-2594 (print), 1559-0682 (online)
LIBRES: Library and Information Science Research Electronic Journal
It publishes rigorous works that address issues in librarianship, information science, communication, information technology, documentation, and archive studies.
ISSN:
1058-6768 (print)
Libri. International Journal of Libraries and Information Services
Contains original papers on all aspects of librarianship including the history of books & publishing.
ISSN: 0024-2667 (print), 1865-8423 (online)
Online Information Review
Concentrates on online information sources, systems and service. Concerned with the analysis, storage and retrieval of information held on both magnetic and optical media.
ISSN: 1468-4527 (print), 1468-4535 (online)
Program: Electronic Library and Information Systems
Covers all aspects of the management and use of information technology in libraries and archives, museums and galleries, information centres, and the information industry generally.
ISSN: 0033-0337 (print), 1758-7301 (online)
Revista de la Escuela de Bibliotecología, Documentación e Información
Revista Interamericana de Bibliotecología

Bases de datos recomendadas para este curso

Academic Onefile Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Incluye indización, resúmenes y texto completo artículos de revistas. Incluye el texto completo del New York Times a partir de 1995. Otros contenidos: Enciclopedias, Libros, Videos.
Idiomas: Alemán, Español, Francés, Inglés, Italiano, Portugués.
Academic Search Ultimate Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Incluye indización, resúmenes y texto completo de artículos de revistas en múltiples áreas de estudio.
EBSCOhost Research Databases Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Plataforma de Ebsco que incluye indización, resúmenes y texto completo de artículos de revistas en las diversas bases de datos suscritas por el SB. También inclute audio, documentos primarios, imágenes, libros, noticias, peridicos y tesis.
Idiomas: Alemán, Español, Francés, Inglés, Italiano, Portugués.
Emerald Insight Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Plataforma de la editorial Emerald que incluye toda su producción editorial. Ofrece acceso a las revistas suscritas por el SB así como a libros electrónicos en las áreas de administración, ciencias sociales, educación y ciencias de la información.
Idioma: Inglés.
JSTOR Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Plataforma que incluye todos los títulos de las editoriales que representa. Ofrece acceso a los archivos retrospectivos de las revistas incluidas en The Arts and Science Collections I - X. Además incluye acceso a los libros electrónicos adquiridos por el SB.
Idiomas: Alemán, Español, Francés, Inglés, Italiano, Portugués.
Library & Information Science Source Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Incluye indización, resúmenes y texto completo de artículos de revistas sobre bibliotecología y ciencias de la información.
Idiomas: Alemán, Español, Francés, Inglés, Italiano, Portugués.
Library Science Database Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Provee acceso al texto completo de más de 250 títulos de revistas de bibliotecología y ciencias de la información. Comprende desde 1970 hasta el presente.
Idioma: Inglés.
Project Muse Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Plataforma de Project Muse que incluye todos los títulos de revistas de las editoriales que representa. Provee acceso al texto de completo de las revistos incluídas en el Standard Collection, suscrito por el SB. También incluye algunos libros electrónicos.
Idioma: Inglés.
ProQuest Central Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Plataforma de Proquest que incluye indización, resúmenes y texto completo de artículos de revistas en diversas bases de datos suscritas por el SB. Contiene el Wall Street Journal (desde 1984) y El Nuevo Día (desde 2005). También incluye documentos gubernamentales, documentos primarios, informes, libros electrónicos, mapas, noticias, perfiles de países, periódicos, revistas, perfiles industriales y tesis.
Idiomas: Alemán, Español, Francés, Inglés, Italiano, Portugués.
SAGE Research Methods Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Contiene recursos de referencia, artículos de revista y videos sobre métodos de investigación. Cubre diferentes áreas temáticas como ciencia, tecnología, medicina, humanidades y ciencias sociales.
Idiomas: Inglés
Social Science Database Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Incluye indización, resúmenes y texto completo de artículos de revistas sobre ciencias sociales.
Idiomas: Alemán, Español, Francés, Inglés, Italiano, Portugués.
Wiley Online Library Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Plataforma de la editorial Wiley que incluye toda su producción editorial. Ofrece acceso al texto completo de las revistas suscritas por el SB.
Idioma: Inglés.

Algunos recursos electrónicos

Red de recursos académicos acerca de investigación cualitativa.