LibGuides: Teorías y Diseño en la Investigación: Teorías en Comunicación

Shannon y Weaver

Artículos Recomendados

The Medium is the Message
Autor: Marshall McLuhan
Teorías de la Comunicación. Ámbitos, métodos y perspectivas
Autor: Miquel Rodrigo Alsina
Comunicación y Sociedad, no. 1, 2004, pp. 191-194. Editorial Universidad de Guadalajara
Stakeholder Theory, Meet Communications Theory: Media Systems Dependency and Community Infrastructure Theory, with an Application to California's Cannabis/Marijuana Industry.
Autor: Paul, Karen
Journal of Business Ethics; Jul2015, Vol. 129 Issue 3, p705-720, 16p
Mobile communication service income prediction method based on grey buffer operator theory
Qu, Pinpin. Grey Systems; Bingley Vol. 4, Iss. 2, (2014): 250-259. DOI:10.1108/GS-12-2013-0037
Mass Communication Theories in a Time of Changing Technologies.
Jeffres, Leo W.
Mass Communication & Society; Sep/Oct2015, Vol. 18 Issue 5, p523-530, 8p
Habermas' theory of communication: a critical explication.
Autores: Burleson, Brant R. & Kline, S. L.
Quarterly Journal of Speech; December 1979, Vol. 65, p412-428, 17p

Teoría

Teóricos y filósofos en las Ciencias de la información

Claude E. Shannon, premio nobel de Ingeniería en 1939. Fundador de la teoría de la información con su estudio tíulado A Mathematical Theory of Communication, publicado en 1948

Michel Foucault

La relación entre conocimiento y poder es central para su marco conceptual. Declaró que el autor esta muerto y que la importancia de un escrito proviene no del autor sino de una comunidad en particular de lectores que valida la “verdad”. Véase https://plato.stanford.edu/entries/foucault/

Bibliografía

Historia de las teorías de la comunicación / Por Mattelart, Armand.
Número de clasificación: 302.209 M435h3 E
ISBN: 9788437051338
Fecha de publicación: Barcelona : Paidós, 1997.
Introducción a las teorías de la comunicación y la información / Por Aguado, Juan Miguel
Número de clasificación: 003.54 A282i
ISBN: 8484253635
Fecha de publicación: Murcia : DM, 2004.
Diseño y comunicación : teorías y enfoques críticos /
Número de clasificación: 760.01 D611 2005
ISBN: 950122709X
Fecha de publicación: Buenos Aires : Paidós, 1997 (2005 printing).
El espacio de tensión entre las teorías y las prácticas profesionales en el currículo universitario subgraduado de comunicación : un estudio cualitativo desde la perspectiva de los comunicadores estudiantiles y profesionales en Puerto Rico Por Sepúlveda Rodríguez, Héctor L.
Número de clasificación: 302.20711 S479e
Fecha de publicación: Thesis (Ed. D.)--Universidad de Puerto Rico, 1996.
Teorías de la comunicación de masas / Theories of Mass Communicatio Por DeFleur, Melvin L. (Melvin Lawrence), 1923-
Número de clasificación: 301.16 D313t3 E2a
ISBN: 8475092020
Fecha de publicación: Barcelona : Paidós, 1993.
Teorías de la comunicación / Por Moragas Spa, Miquel de
Número de clasificación: 302.2 M827t
ISBN: 842521078X
Fecha de publicación: Barcelona : Gustavo Gili, 1981.
Teorias de la comunicacion masiva. Por DeFleur, Melvin L. (Melvin Lawrence)
Número de clasificación: 301.16 D313t3 E
Fecha de publicación: Buenos Aires, Paidós [1972, c1970]

Harold Lasswell

Algunas herramientas básicas de búsqueda

Aquí se proveen enlaces a diccionarios, enciclopedias, bases de datos y revistas que se consideran útiles para el materias cubierto en el curso. Acceda a la pestaña correspondiente según el tipo de recurso que necesite.

Bases de datos recomendadas para este curso

Academic Onefile Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Incluye indización, resúmenes y texto completo artículos de revistas. Incluye el texto completo del New York Times a partir de 1995. Otros contenidos: Enciclopedias, Libros, Videos.
Idiomas: Alemán, Español, Francés, Inglés, Italiano, Portugués.
Academic Search Ultimate Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Incluye indización, resúmenes y texto completo de artículos de revistas en múltiples áreas de estudio.
EBSCOhost Research Databases Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
- Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Plataforma de Ebsco que incluye indización, resúmenes y texto completo de artículos de revistas en las diversas bases de datos suscritas por el SB. También inclute audio, documentos primarios, imágenes, libros, noticias, peridicos y tesis.
Idiomas: Alemán, Español, Francés, Inglés, Italiano, Portugués.
Emerald Insight Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
- Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
- Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Plataforma de la editorial Emerald que incluye toda su producción editorial. Ofrece acceso a las revistas suscritas por el SB así como a libros electrónicos en las áreas de administración, ciencias sociales, educación y ciencias de la información.
Idioma: Inglés.
JSTOR Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
- Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
- Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Plataforma que incluye todos los títulos de las editoriales que representa. Ofrece acceso a los archivos retrospectivos de las revistas incluidas en The Arts and Science Collections I - X. Además incluye acceso a los libros electrónicos adquiridos por el SB.
Idiomas: Alemán, Español, Francés, Inglés, Italiano, Portugués.
Library & Information Science Source Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Incluye indización, resúmenes y texto completo de artículos de revistas sobre bibliotecología y ciencias de la información.
Idiomas: Alemán, Español, Francés, Inglés, Italiano, Portugués.
Library Science Database Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Provee acceso al texto completo de más de 250 títulos de revistas de bibliotecología y ciencias de la información. Comprende desde 1970 hasta el presente.
Idioma: Inglés.
Project Muse Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
- Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
- Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Plataforma de Project Muse que incluye todos los títulos de revistas de las editoriales que representa. Provee acceso al texto de completo de las revistos incluídas en el Standard Collection, suscrito por el SB. También incluye algunos libros electrónicos.
Idioma: Inglés.
ProQuest Central Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
- Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Plataforma de Proquest que incluye indización, resúmenes y texto completo de artículos de revistas en diversas bases de datos suscritas por el SB. Contiene el Wall Street Journal (desde 1984) y El Nuevo Día (desde 2005). También incluye documentos gubernamentales, documentos primarios, informes, libros electrónicos, mapas, noticias, perfiles de países, periódicos, revistas, perfiles industriales y tesis.
Idiomas: Alemán, Español, Francés, Inglés, Italiano, Portugués.
Social Science Database Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Incluye indización, resúmenes y texto completo de artículos de revistas sobre ciencias sociales.
Idiomas: Alemán, Español, Francés, Inglés, Italiano, Portugués.
Wiley Online Library Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
- Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Plataforma de la editorial Wiley que incluye toda su producción editorial. Ofrece acceso al texto completo de las revistas suscritas por el SB.
Idioma: Inglés.

Aquí se incluyen algunos diccionarios que pueden ser útiles para estudiantes matriculados en este curso.

Diccionario de la lenua española
Glossary of Cataloging Terms
IFLA Multilingual Dictionary of Cataloguing Terms and Concepts (MulDiCat)
Online Dicionary or Library and Information Science
Diccionario disponible en línea que define terminología relacionada a las ciencias y tecnologías de la información.
Oxford English Dictionary

Historical Dictionary of Librarianship Por Mary Ellen Quinn
Número de clasificación: 020.3 Q7h
ISBN: 0810878070
Fecha de publicación: 2014-05-08

Enciclopedias útiles para el curso.

The Sage encyclopedia of qualitative research methods [electronic resource] Por Lisa M. Given, editor; Gale Group
Número de clasificación: MRDF Gale E-book
ISBN: 9781412963909
Fecha de publicación: 2008
Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods [electronic resource] Por Paul J. Lavrakas, editor. Gale Group.
Número de clasificación: MRDF Gale E-book
ISBN: 9781412963947
Fecha de publicación: 2008
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods Por Michael S. Lewis-Beck; Alan E. Bryman; Tim Futing Liao (Editor)
Número de clasificación: 300.72 L673s
ISBN: 0761923632
Fecha de publicación: 2003
Encyclopedia of Case Study Research Por Elden Wiebe (Editor); Gabrielle Durepos (Editor); Albert J. Mills (Editor)
Número de clasificación: 001.432 E56 (Dewey) ; H62 .E582 2010 (Library of Congress)
ISBN: 1412956706
Fecha de publicación: 2009
Encyclopedia of Research Design Por Neil J. Salkind (Editor)
Número de clasificación: 001.043 E561
ISBN: 1412961270
Fecha de publicación: 2010

Estos son enlaces a algunas revistas sobre ciencias y tecnologías de la información. Se provee acceso a través de las bases de datos del Sistema de Bibliotecas.

Annual Review of Information Science and Technology
ISSN: 0066-4200 (print), 1550-8382 (online)
Aslib Proceedings
Presents current research, issues and debates in the broad area of information work.
ISSN: 0001-253X (print), 1758-3748 (online)
College & Research Libraries
The official publication of the Association of College & Research Libraries. Articles, interviews, news from the field, legislation and meeting notes for professional college librarians.
ISSN: 0010-0870 (print), 2150-6701 (online)
College & Research Libraries News
Feature articles, news from the field, Washington hotline, new publications, profiles and notes published by the Association of College & Research Libraries.
ISSN: 0099-0086 (print), 2150-6698 (online)
The Electronic Library
Covers the impact of computerized storage, cataloging and retrieval applications in libraries and information centers.
ISSN: 0264-0473 (print), 1758-616X (online)
Health Information and Libraries Journal
Aimed at medical, health and welfare librarians. Covers current practice and new developments in the field of health information.
ISSN: 1471-1834 (print), 1471-1842 (online)
Infomation Technology & Libraries
A refereed journal, published by the American Library Association's Library and Information Technical Division, that focuses on library automation and technology. Topics addressed include distributed systems, library consortia, intellectual property rights, and electronic publishing. Publishes software reviews, feature articles, tutorials, and letters to the editor.
Information Development
ISSN: 0266-6669 (print), 1741-6469 (online)
Information Processing & Management
Basic and applied information about information science, computer science, communication, cognitive science. Articles which deal with the generation, organization, storage, retrieval, transfer and utilization of information.
ISSN: 0306-4573 (print), 1873-5371 (online)
The Information Society
Provides a forum of thoughtful commentary & discussion of significant topics in the world of information, such as transborder data flow, regulatory issues, the impact of the information industry, information as a determinant of public and private organ.
más...menos...
ISSN: 0197-2243 (print), 1087-6537 (online)
International Journal of Information Management
Peer reviewed coverage of the developing field of information management, linking practitioners and contributors to developments in disciplines such as computer science, economics, social psychology, management and public administration.
ISSN: 0268-4012 (print), 1873-4707 (online)
Journal of Academic Librarianship
ISSN: 0099-1333 (print), 1879-1999 (online)
Journal of Documentation
Contains articles, research reports and critical reviews in the information sciences.
ISSN: 0022-0418 (print), 1758-7379 (online)
Journal of Information Science
Reports on developments in, and thinking about, mechanized (and manual) information systems, as they affect and support research communication, technology transfer and innovation, and the activity range of policy formulation and decision making.
ISSN: 0165-5515 (print), 1741-6485 (online)
Journal of Librarianship and Information Science
ISSN: 0961-0006 (print), 1741-6477 (online)
Journal of Scholarly Publishing
ISSN: 1198-9742 (print), 1710-1166 (online)
Journal of the Association for Information Science and Technology
ISSN: 2330-1635 (print), 2330-1643 (online)
Library & Information History
British periodical devoted exclusively to the history of libraries and librarianship and to the burgeoning field of information history.
Library & Information Science Research
ISSN: 0740-8188 (print), 1873-1848 (online)
Library Hi Tech
Feature articles and thematic issues focused on technology within the library; issues affecting the automation and management of libraries and information centers for professional librarians, information specialists and other subject specialists.
ISSN: 0737-8831 (print), 2054-166X (online)
Library Hi Tech News
Provides information about current events and developments in the library and information industry.
ISSN: 0741-9058 (print), 2054-1678 (online)
Library Journal
A full-service magazine/working tool tailored to the information needs of librarians and managers in public, academic and corporate libraries.
The Library Quarterly: Information, Communit, Policy
Refereed research and discussion articles, reviews, shorter notices and lists of books received on all aspects of libraries and librarianship, electronic information for libraries and library users.
ISSN: 0024-2519 (print), 1549-652X (online)
Library Resources & Technical Services
Contains refereed articles in the fields of cataloging and classification, acquisitions, collection development and management, serials, preservation and general technical services.
ISSN: 0024-2527 (print), 2159-9610 (online)
Library Review
Provides in-depth coverage of all facets of the library and information science world. Aims to restore unity to the rapidly fragmenting areas of libraries and information. Represents all viewpoints, combining scholarly and technical analysis.
Library Trends
A thematic journal focusing on current trends in all areas of library practice; each issue explores topics of interest primarily to practicing librarians and information scientists and secondarily to teachers and students.
ISSN: 0024-2594 (print), 1559-0682 (online)
LIBRES: Library and Information Science Research Electronic Journal
It publishes rigorous works that address issues in librarianship, information science, communication, information technology, documentation, and archive studies.
ISSN:
1058-6768 (print)
Libri. International Journal of Libraries and Information Services
Contains original papers on all aspects of librarianship including the history of books & publishing.
ISSN: 0024-2667 (print), 1865-8423 (online)
Online Information Review
Concentrates on online information sources, systems and service. Concerned with the analysis, storage and retrieval of information held on both magnetic and optical media.
ISSN: 1468-4527 (print), 1468-4535 (online)
Program: Electronic Library and Information Systems
Covers all aspects of the management and use of information technology in libraries and archives, museums and galleries, information centres, and the information industry generally.
ISSN: 0033-0337 (print), 1758-7301 (online)
Revista de la Escuela de Bibliotecología, Documentación e Información
Revista Interamericana de Bibliotecología